Monteverdi Missa in illo tempore Magnificat a 6 voci EN



Claudio Monteverdi’s Missa “In illo tempore” and Magnificat a 6 voci, both dedicated to Pope Paul Vth and first printed in 1610, were composed in an era of profound musical change marking the transition from the old polyphony to the new concertante style. Under the direction of Stephen Smith, Ensemble Corund turns out performances that are as passionate as they are polished.

A coproduction with Schweizer Radio SRF 2 Kultur

Release: September 2018

Album Details


01 INTROITUS (GREGORIANISCH): Gaudeamus omnes in Domino
CLAUDIO MONTEVERDI: Missa In illo tempore – a 6 voci
02 Kyrie
03 Gloria
04 GRADUALE (GREGORIANISCH): Audi, filia, et vide
05 ALLELUIA (GREGORIANISCH): Assumpta est Maria in caelum
06 NICOLAS GOMBERT: Motette In illo tempore – a 6 voci;
CLAUDIO MONTEVERDI Missa In illo tempore
07  Credo
08 OFFERTORIUM (GREGORIANISCH): Assumpta est Maria in caelum; CLAUDIO MONTEVERDI Missa In illo tempore
09 Sanctus
10 Benedictus
11 Agnus Dei;
12 COMMUNIO (GREGORIANISCH): Beatam me dicent omnes generationes
13 CLAUDIO MONTEVERDI: Magnificat – a 6 voci

Total Time: 50:36

Text in German and English (20 pages)

Recording 03/2017 in SRF Studio Zürich
P+C 2018 Spektral, LC 15543
Best.-Nr. SRL4-18159
EAN: 4260130381592


Ähnliche Alben